Print    Close This Window
Eight Juniors Nominated for GSP

  Eight Allen County-Scottsville High School juniors have been nominated for the Kentucky Governor's Scholars Program (GSP). Their selection at the District level is the first step in the process to earn the opportunity to participate in the state Governor's Scholars Program this summer.

   Students receiving the prestigious honor of recommendation are Colton Barton, Katelyn Bewley, Rachel Bomar, William Gregory, Colby LaFitte, Jason Sikes, Mason Towery, and Madison Whittle.

    The students' application information has been submitted to state Governor's Scholars officials for their consideration. GSP officials will review the list of nominees received from school districts across the Commonwealth and choose participants for the highly-acclaimed program. An announcement of the students from across Kentucky who will take part in this summer's five-week program will come in the spring.

   The Governor’s Scholars Program allows high school students to spend five weeks taking college-level class work at selected Kentucky colleges and universities during the summer proceeding their senior year in school.