menu Allen County Schools
DECA Students Excell at Region

    The DECA chapter from the Allen County Career and Technical Center registered a very successful day at the annual Region 2 competition Wednesday in Bowling Green. Sixty-six students from Allen County-Scottsville High School attended the event with students receiving 72 awards.  


   First place award winners and their area of competition include Ally Atwood (Public Relations Project), Sydney Ausbrooks (Public Relations Project), Chance Baldwin (Financial Consulting), Katelyn Bewley (Fashion Merchandising Promotion Plan), Andrew Bomar (Restaurant and Food Service Management), Rachel Bomar (Fashion Merchandising Promotion Plan), Bryson Bonds (Hospitality Services Team), Charlie Calvert (Hospitality Services Team), John Calvert (Principles of Hospitality and Tourism), Hadley Celsor (Public Relations Project), Alex Coleman (Buying and Merchandising Team), Rachel Foster (Hospitality and Tourism Professional Selling), Harris Gregory (Business Law and Ethics Team), Jackson Hite (Professional Selling), Adam McGuffey (Business Law and Ethics Team), Shelby Pearson (Entrepreneurship Team), Harleigh Peterson (Financial Services Team) Zaide-Jade Pinson (Hospitality and Tourism Research), Zena-Kole Pinson (Hospitality and Tourism Research), Kaitlyn Ploughe (Financial Services Team), Cayden Ross (Quick Serve Restaurant Management), Kaleigh Shaw (Business Service Operations Research), Jason Sikes (Entrepreneurship Series), Mason Towery (Buying and Merchandising Team), Macayla Vernon (Start-Up Business Plan), Chase Ward (Start-Up Business Plan), Macy Ward (Retail Merchandising Series), and Madison Woods (Entrepreneurship Team).     


   Students receiving second-place awards included Dalton Birge (Start-Up Business Plan), Aaron Borth (Business Finance), Sam Clarke (Human Resources Management), Katherine Foster (Principles of Finance), Emma Harwood (Hotel and Lodging Management), Jaelyn Keen (Marketing Communications), Tanner McPeak (Start-Up Business Plan), Natalie Scoggins (Restaurant and Food Service Management), Caitlyn Sloan (Financial Consulting), Haleigh Steenburgen (Principles of Hospitality and Tourism), Tabitha Whitlow (Food Marketing), and Jaylee Woods (Hospitality and Tourism Professional Selling).


   Bringing home third-place awards were Bradley Atwood (Hospitality Services Team), Spencer Boatwright (Principles of Finance), Allison Byrn (Marketing Communications), Dakota Harrison (Quick Serve Restaurant Management), Olivia Harwood (Principles of Business Management and Administration), Robert Lindsey (Principles of Hospitality and Tourism), Sally McPherson (Community Service Project), Max Miller (Hospitality Services Team), Jon Silas Newton (Hotel and Lodging Management), Averie Pitchford (Community Service Project), Brayden Richer (Accounting Applications), and Mattie Ward (Community Service Project).


   Fourth-place awards were earned by Lily Caldwell (Business Services Marketing), Jaden Carter (Principles of Finance), Hayden Cope (Principles of Marketing), Zachary Dalton (Community Service Project), Tyler Ford (Quick Serve Restaurant Management), Lexi Marr (Community Service Project), Sarah Newton (Principles of Business Management and Administration), Austin Rich (Marketing Management Team), and Frankie Tedesco (Marketing Management Team).


   Students receiving a fifth-place award included Ainsley Gardner (Business Services Marketing), Shy Grainger (Food Marketing), Bethany Law (Principles of Marketing), Aubree Marr (Marketing Communications), and Abby Rather (Entrepreneurship Series).


   Harris Gregory was selected as the Region 2 DECA president. Kaleigh Shaw was chosen as a Kentucky Outstanding Chapter Member. Abby Rather was selected as a regional officer candidate in for vice-president of membership.


   DECA sponsor Misty Rather was named the Region 2 Advisor of the Year with the Allen County-Scottsville DECA chapter of 136 members earned recognition as the largest chapter in Region 2.


   First through fifth place award winners are eligible to compete at the Kentucky State DECA competition scheduled for March 4-6 in Louisville.

go back
Print This Article
Allen County Board of Education
570 Oliver Street, Scottsville, KY
Phone: (270) 618-3181
Fax: (270) 618-3185
© 2019. CMS created by eSchoolView
district footer logo

back to top ↑

Allen County Schools
570 Oliver Street
Scottsville, KY

Call 270-618-3181
View text-based website